F1 Singapore GP: Hamilton the surprise race winner!

2017 singapur gp
2017 singapur gp

Mercedes’ British pilot Lewis Hamilton won the Singapore Grand Prix, which is the 14th race of Formula 1 season. The details of the race and the sequence of the events that changed the course of the races are our news!

Lewis Hamilton appreciated the complex well!

Hamilton, who started the race at the 5th place and said he would force him to “reduce the damage”, rose to a leading position after the start of carambola. The British pilot, who knows how to protect the wet track, succeeded in seeing the checkered flag in first place, not losing sight of the security car periods.


Red Bull pilot Daniel Ricciardo ran a step back in the race he started, but he could not reach the leader’s tempos and finished second. Mercedes pilot Vallteri Bottas filled the last step of the podium with a tireless race.

Toro Rosso pilot Carlos Sainz, who started in 10th place in Singapore, finished fourth in the race with his and his team’s best result this season. Following him was Force India’s Sergio Perez, followed by Renault’s first-time pilot Jolyon Palmer.

Stoffel Vandoorne of the McLaren will race seventh in the Renault motor racing next season, while Williams’s rookie pilot Lance Stroll finishes eighth. The final points of the race went from Romain Grosjean from Haas to Esteban Ocon from Force India.

In the first round, the front group got mixed up, the Ferraris threw towels!

Ferrari pilot Sebastian Vettel was ahead at the start on wet ground, followed by his teammate Kimi Raikkonen and Max Verstappen from Red Bull. Verstappen contacted Raikkonen while two front pilots were attacking. After this fight, Fin lost the pilot control and hit his teammate and Max Verstappen.



As a result Sebastian Vettel, Kimi Raikkonen, Max Verstappen and Fernando Alonso in the carambold were out of the race. While this was the biggest accident in the race, a total of 8 pilots were out of the race.

The next race, Malaysia GP, will be held on October 1st.

Pos Driver Team Difference
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas 58 rounds
2 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull – TAG Heuer + 4.5 seconds
3 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes AMG Petronas + 8.8 seconds
4 Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso – Renault + 22.8 seconds
5 Sergio Perez Force India – Mercedes + 23.5 sec
6 Jolyon Palmer Renault + 27.2 seconds
7 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren Honda + 30.8 seconds
8 Lance Stroll Williams – Mercedes + 41.6 seconds
9 Romain Grosjean Haas – Ferrari + 43.2 seconds
10 Esteban Ocon Force India – Mercedes + 44.7 seconds
11 Felipe Massa Williams – Mercedes + 46.5 seconds
12 Pascal Wehrlein Sauber – Ferrari + 2 rounds
– Kevin Magnussen Haas – Ferrari Mechanical failure
– Nico Hulkenberg Renault Mechanical malfunction
– Marcus Ericsson Sauber – Ferrari Accident
– Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso – Renault Accident
– Fernando Alonso McLaren Honda Accident
– Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Ferrari Accident
– Max Verstappen Red Bull – TAG Heuer
– Kimi Raikkonen Scuderia Ferrari Accident

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment